Showing posts with label Chocolate. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Chocolate. Show all posts

Wednesday, 29 February 2012

Chocolate fudge cake & toddler antics!

Bet that got your taste buds going!

Today has been a good day, managed to get lots done whilst Alex happily played with cars (as always) and also decided to to take the cushions of the sofa and be a 'dinosaur' jumping all over them and doing a 'Peppa pig' style roar.

Check out his 'roaring' skills!


We enjoyed making a chocolate fudge cake together today, this was the first time I think he has properly been involved the whole way through without getting too stropy if I don't let him do something when he wants! The only time he moaned was when it was time to put the mix into the tin as he still wanted to mix it all. Of course he found the best bit was eating the cake mix-and too right ;)



I was a bit naughty yesterday and bought a few too many Cadbury Fudge bars so one of them was chopped up to decorate the top-one less for me too eat...sort of!



Alex enjoyed a piece of cake for pudding and even drowsed off...so an early bedtime for him today, he was fast asleep at 6pm this evening...not sure whether that will be a good or a bad thing!! Must have been all that dinosaur action and cake mixing!

Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Toddler troubles and lots of Chocolate!

So I was busy cleaning the bathroom (and when I say clean I mean bleaching everything, and scrub scrub scrubbing away, get all the scummy stuff off the bathmat and my sons bath toys...so I had been in there a little while)!

I thought it had been dangerously quiet for some time so thought I'd better go see what little man was up to...he'd shut the lounge door which was a sure sign he was up to something!

Opened the door to find this...




He didn't even flinch or stop or anything when I walked in! I didn't know whether to laugh or scream..that will teach my partner to leave his Birthday Toblerone lying about in little man's reach!!

Luckily there was no chocolate on the sofa, and surprisingly not much on his clothes too...cleaning used to be a lot easier before kids!!!

Oh and encase you are wondering why he is dressed in his Santa top it's because he had his playgroup Christmas party yesterday and wouldn't wear anything else this morning!